Night panorama of Phoenix
Attribution Alan Stark

31st ACM Symposium on Parallelism in Algorithms and Architectures

Phoenix, AZ, USA
June 22-24, 2019

The 31st ACM Symposium on Parallelism in Algorithms and Architectures (SPAA 2019) is part of the 2019 Federated Computing Research Conference (FCRC 2019).

The 31st ACM Symposium on Parallelism in Algorithms and Architectures (SPAA '19) is sponsored by the ACM Special Interest Groups on Algorithms and Computation Theory (SIGACT) and Computer Architecture (SIGARCH) and organized in cooperation with the European Association for Theoretical Computer Science.

Important Dates:
  • Submission Deadlines: These are firm deadlines. No extensions will be granted.
  • Notification: March 11
  • Camera-ready copy due: April 21, 2019
  • Early Conference Registration: See FCRC Website

  • Further Information:

    For detailed information about SPAA, please visit or follow the following links (which will be activated as soon as the information becomes available).


    The SPAA 2019 is sponsored in part by generous contributions from the following organizations:

    Google logo                        Akamai logo                        Oracle Labs logo

    SIGACT logo                     SIGARCH logo

    Conference Organization:

    Program Chair
    Petra Berenbrink (University of Hamburg)

    Program Committee
    Hagit Attiya (Technion, Israel)
    Chen Avin (Ben-Gurion Univ. of the Negev, Israel)
    James Aspnes (Yale University, USA)
    Olivier Beaumont (INRIA Bordeaux, France)
    Andrea Clementi (Tor Vergata University of Rome, Italy)
    Robert Elsässer (Univ. of Salzburg, Austria)
    Funda Ergun (Indiana University, USA)
    Sándor Fekete (TU Braunschweig, Germany)
    Tom Friedetzky (Durham University, UK)
    Leszek Gąsieniec (Univ. of Liverpool, UK)
    Rati Gelashvili (NeuralMagic, USA)
    George Giakkoupis (INRIA Rennes)
    Yan Gu (CMU, USA)
    Christos Kaklamanis (Univ. Patras, Greece)
    Darius Kowalski (Univ. of Liverpool, UK)
    Ulrich Meyer (Univ. Frankfurt, Germany)
    Lars Nagel (Loughborough University, UK)
    Emanuele Natale (MPI, Germany)
    Seffi Naor (Technion, Israel)
    Kirk Pruhs (Univ. of Pittsburgh, USA)
    Tomasz Radzik (Kings College London, UK)
    Rajmohan Rajaraman (Northeastern, USA)
    Tao Schardl (MIT, USA)

    SPAA General Chair
    Christian Scheideler, University of Paderborn

    SPAA Secretary
    Jeremy Fineman, Georgetown University

    SPAA Treasurer
    David Bunde, Knox College

    SPAA Publicity Chair
    Nodari Sitchinava, University of Hawaii at Manoa

    Local Arrangements
    Association for Computing Machinery

    SPAA Steering Committee
    Guy Blelloch, Carnegie Mellon University
    David Culler, UC Berkeley
    Frank Dehne, Carleton University
    Pierre Fraigniaud, CNRS and University Paris Diderot
    Phil Gibbons, Intel Research
    Maurice Herlihy, Brown University
    Tom Leighton, MIT and Akamai Technologies
    Charles Leiserson, MIT
    Fabrizio Luccio, University of Pisa
    Friedhelm Meyer auf der Heide, University of Paderborn
    Gary Miller, Carnegie Mellon University
    Burkhard Monien, University of Paderborn
    Franco Preparata, Brown University
    Vijaya Ramachandran, University of Texas, Austin
    Arnold Rosenberg, University of Massachusetts Amherst and Colorado State University
    Christian Scheideler, University of Paderborn
    Paul Spirakis, CTI and University of Liverpool
    Uzi Vishkin, University of Maryland

    Questions and Comments: If you have any questions or comments, please contact Nodari Sitchinava at