32nd ACM Symposium on Parallelism in Algorithms and Architectures

Online (originally in Philadelphia)
July 14-16, 2020

The 32nd ACM Symposium on Parallelism in Algorithms and Architectures (SPAA '20) is sponsored by the ACM Special Interest Groups on Algorithms and Computation Theory (SIGACT) and Computer Architecture (SIGARCH) and organized in cooperation with the European Association for Theoretical Computer Science.

The inaugural workshops and tutorials plan to be held on July 14, 2020! This is the Call for Workshops/Tutorials.

Please note that due to the Corona crisis, we decided to turn SPAA 2020 into a virtual conference that will take place at the same time as originally planned.

(NEW!) The conference program is available (PDF version).

(NEW!) The tutorial abstracts are available.

(NEW!) The conference proceedings are freely available for one month.

Important Dates:

Information for Paper Authors:

Information for Attending the Virtual Conference:

Attending the virtual edition of SPAA 2020 is free of charge. Please register here. The registration will be pending for approval upon verification of your information.

Summary of the conference logistics for attending:

Further Information:

For detailed information about SPAA, please visit https://spaa.acm.org or follow the following links (which will be activated as soon as the information becomes available).

Conference Organization:

Program Chair

Michael Spear, Lehigh University

Program Committee

Saeed Akhoondian Amiri, Max Plank Institut fur Informatik
Ariful Azad, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Grey Ballard, Wake Forest
Petra Berenbrink, University of Hamburg
Michael Bender, SUNY Stony Brook
Costas Busch, LSU
Ho-Lin Chen, National Taiwan University
Damian Dechev, University of Central Florida
Panagiota Fatourou, University of Crete
Jeremy Fineman, Georgetown University
Seth Gilbert, NUS
Yan Gu, UC Riverside
Ahmed Hassan, Lehigh University
Joe Izraelevitz, University of Colorado
Alex Kogan, Oracle
Evangelos Kranakis, Carleton University
Janardhan Kulkarni, MSR
Ashwin Lall, Denison Uniersity
Angelina Lee, WUSTL
Victor Luchangco, Algorand
Yannic Maus, Technion
Erez Petrank, Technion
Cynthia Phillips, Sandia National Laboratories
Vijaya Ramachandran, UT Austin
Pedro Ramalhete, Cisco
Eric Ruppert, York University
TB Schardl, MIT
Elad Schiller, Chalmers University of Technology
Gokarna Sharma, Kent State
Julian Shun, MIT
Nodari Sitchinava, University of Hawaii at Manoa
Shay Solomon, Tel Aviv University
Yihan Sun, UC Riverside
He Sun, University of Edinburgh
Jukka Suomela, Aalto University
Peter Varman, Rice University
Luca Zanetti, University of Cambridge
Chaodong Zheng, Nanjing University

SPAA General Chair

Christian Scheideler, Paderborn University

SPAA Treasurer

David Bunde, Knox College

SPAA Publicity Chairs

Yan Gu, UC Riverside
Julian Shun, MIT

SPAA Workshop/Tutorial Chair

Yan Gu, UC Riverside

SPAA SafeTOC Advocate

Vijaya Ramachandran, University of Texas at Austin

Local Arrangement Chair

Roberto Palmieri, Lehigh University

SPAA Steering Committee

Michael Bender Stony Brook University
Petra Berenbrink, University of Hamburg
Jeremy Fineman, Georgetown University
Mohammad Hajiaghayi, University of Maryland at College Park
Christian Scheideler, Paderborn University
Paul Spirakis, University of Liverpool

SPAA Advisory Committee

Guy Blelloch, Carnegie Mellon University
David Culler, University of California, Berkeley
Faith Ellen, University of Toronto
Frank Dehne, Carleton University
Pierre Fraigniaud, CNRS and University Paris Diderot
Phil Gibbons, Carnegie Mellong University
Maurice Herlihy, Brown University
Tom Leighton, MIT and Akamai Technologies
Charles Leiserson, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Fabrizio Luccio, University of Pisa
Friedhelm Meyer auf der Heide, Paderborn University
Gary Miller, Carnegie Mellon University
Burkhard Monien, Paderborn University
Franco Preparata, Brown University
Vijaya Ramachandran, University of Texas at Austin
Arnold Rosenberg, Northeastern University
Christian Scheideler, Paderborn University
Paul Spirakis, University of Liverpool (Chair)
Uzi Vishkin, UMIACS, University of Maryland


The SPAA 2020 is sponsored in part by generous contributions from the following organizations: